Meet the Team

The following list of Advisory Board Members and Secretariat reflects UNYA Kenya’s commitment towards youth empowerment; whose members and staff come from a wide variety of backgrounds, representing a wealth of experience and expertise.


Mr. Mohammed Hersi (SA)
Chair - Advisor Board


Mr. Noah Amrono - Founder
Secretary General (SAB)
& Country Representative

Ms. Bethseba Akinyi - Co Founder
Director of Communication
and Public Information


Ms. Nadia Abdallah  (CAS)
Advisory Board Member

unya rcc.jpg

Ms. Caroline Boraya 
Donor & Member States
Liaison Coordinator

Mr. Ali Hamis - Co Founder
Director of Finance
and Administration


Mr. Darshan Chandaria
Advisory Board Member

5f5aed451273b130abcbc3ce_George Ouma_AdvisoryBoardMember_edited.png

Mr. George Ouma
Advisory Board Member

unya saypa.jpg

Mr. Dickson Lelo 
Director - Early Warning
and Evaluation


Ms. Maureen Mutai
Focal Point - Youth
& Governance

Ms. Yasmin Mohamed - Co Founder
Director of Program
Coordination & Management

Mr. Patrick Mwadime 
Co Founder and 
Executive Chairperson